Hôtel Venise Lido

| Hôtels Lido Venise | Hôtels 3 étoiles Venise Lido | Hôtel économique Lido Venise |

03Hotel Villa Beatrice

Share

Photogallery

Itineraires et Excursions

Dorsoduro et la petite Venise

Après le petit déjeuner, prenez le bateau qui relie Alberoni au centre-ville, au départ de l'arrêt de Piazzale Alberoni. Pour toute information et pour en savoir plus sur les horaires, visitez le site Internet www.terminalfusina.it. Au cours de la traversée (d'une durée approximative de 30 min.), vous aurez le loisir d'admirer certaines des plus belles îles de la lagune, Poveglia, San Clemente, le Grazie. Vous pénètrerez dans le bassin Saint-Marc par la porte principale entre la Giudecca, où se trouve la fameuse Locanda Cipriani et l'île de San Giorgio qui abrite la célèbre église de Palladio.

Lire la suite >>

La Place Saint-Marc et le Palais des Doges se présenteront face à vous comme par enchantement pour vous souhaiter la bienvenue dans la ville. Le bateau accoste à Zattere, face à l'église des Gesuati, dans l'élégant quartier du Dorsoduro.

De là, commencez votre promenade à la découverte d'aspects pleins de charme de Venise méconnus des touristes. Remontez tout le quai des Zattere en partant sur votre gauche jusqu'à San Basilio puis prenez sur votre droite jusqu'à l'église San Sebastiano dans laquelle vous pourrez admirer les célèbres toiles de Véronese, puis continuez avec l'église de l'Angelo Raffaele jusqu'à la petite et charmante église San Nicolò dei Mendicoli, la plus ancienne de la ville. En revenant, remontez la rue Soccorso, rejoignez le très vivant campo Santa Margherita et ses nombreux restaurants typiques de spécialités de poisson, ses pizzerias et ses petits troquets. C'est le lieu idéal pour déjeuner et se laisser gagner par la magie de la ville.

Dans l'après-midi, allez à la rencontre des cycles picturaux de Tiepolo à la Scuola Grande dei Carmini toute proche et de la somptueuse église des Carmini, qui abrite le célèbre retable de Lorenzo Lotto et bien d'autres chefs-d'oeuvre de l'art vénitien. Vous concluerez la visite en goûtant à la glace vénitienne par excellence, le "gianduitto" chez un glacier des Zatterre, en attendant le bateau qui vous ramenera aux Alberoni à 17h00.

Pellestrina - Ca' Roman

Louez un vélo et embarquez à bord du ferry boat à destination Santa Maria del Mare (en partance de Alberoni chaque 30 minutes). Après une agréable promenade, après avoir dépassé le petit village de San Pietro in Volta, dont le célèbre peintre du XXème siècle Cagnaccio da San Pietro a pris le nom et y a vécu plus de 40 ans, vous arriverez au bourg très particulier de Pellestrina, où, entre les bateaux de pêches typiques et les vieilles maisons colorées, vous pourrez admirer la splendide façade de l'église Ognissanti du XVIème siècle. Dans cette atmosphère agréable qui vous fera remonter le temps, ne manquez pas l'occasion de goûter aux plats typiques de la cuisine vénitienne dans l'un des restaurants donnant sur la lagune.

Lire la suite >>

Dans l'après-midi, visitez l'oasis naturaliste de Ca' Roman, l'un des biotopes littoraux les plus remarquables de la côte adriatique pour sa riche variété d'oiseaux et de plantes méditerranéennes. En revenant, vous observerez la construction massive des Murazzi, de solides digues construites au cours de la seconde moitié du XVIIIème siècle pour protéger Venise et la Lagune des assauts de la mer. Avant d'embarquer à bord du ferry boat qui vous ramènera aux Alberoni, nous vous conseillons de piquer une tête dans la mer à la lumière du couchant.

L'ancien Lido

Les témoignages historiques du Lido de Venise sont nombreux. Ils se sont accumulés au fil des siècles, parallèlement à évolution de la Sérenissime République de Venise. Pour en découvrir les plus anciens, le mieux à faire est de louer une bicyclette et de faire une longue et non moins agréable promenade jusqu'à l'extrêmité nord de l'île. En passant par des avenues bordées d'arbres et en longeant le front de mer sur lequel donnent les villas liberty et les grands et beaux complexes hôteliers tels que l'Excelsior ou le Des Bains, encore aujourd'hui lieu de rendez-vous de la jet set internationale, vous rejoindrez San Nicolò. C'est là, se trouve le plus ancien système de défense de la Lagune de Venise datant du XIIème siècle, le Castel Nuovo, qui se compose d'une enceinte fortifiée abritant l'ancienne caserne des "Fanti da Mar" de la République de Venise (1591-95), le palais des "Dieci Savi", la Forteresse autrichienne de 1850 et les batteries de la fin du XIX ème et du début du XXème siècle.

Lire la suite >>

C'est ici que commence le panoramique front de mer, la Riviera San Nicolò, où se trouve église bénédictineéponyme. Sa façade actuelle, inachevée et son campanile baroque datent du XVIIème siècle. Elle abrite de précieuses peintures de Palma il Giovane et de Palma il Vecchio. Son choeur en bois datant du XIVème siècle et son Christ, lui aussi en bois, sont remarquables. A côté de l'église, se trouve le couventdes Bénedictins, érigé en 1043 et son splendide cloîtredu XVIème siècle. A la sortie de l'église, reprenez la Riviera pour tourner à gauche, via Cipro, où se trouve l'ancien et très joli Cimetière juif, la "Casa dei viventi" qui remonterait à 1386. Récemment restauré, il est à nouveau ouvert au public. On peut y voir le sépultures de notables juifs vénitiens et d'anciennes pierres tombales allant du XVIème au XVIIIème siècle.

Enfourchez à nouveau vos bicyclettes pour longer la Lagune et arriver Place santa Maria Elisabetta dont part une grande avenue éponyme; une pause s'y impose pour prendre un verre ou faire un peu de shopping dans les boutiques élégantes.

Une autre pause méritée et quasi obligatoire est Malamocco, ancien bourg de bord de mer, où étaient naguère élus les doges et source d'inspiration d'un de ses résidents, Hugo Pratt, auteur des aventures de l'inoubliable Corto Maltese. Sur la place de l'église Santa Maria Assunta, les maisons du XVème siècle aux fenêtres typiques et le Palazzo Pretorio offrent un cadre à une atmosphère maritime immuable. Encore quelques coups de pédales et vous serez revenus à la Hotel Villa Beatrice.

Chioggia

Prenez l'autobus (ligne 11) au départ de l'hôtel toutes les 30 minutes, puis embarquez sur le ferry boat pour Pellestrina et rejoignez Ca'Roman, où vous prendrez le bateau pour Chioggia, le petit bijou de la lagune sud.

Lire la suite >>

La très animée cité maritime d'origine romaine, dont chaque pierre est un morceau d'histoire, est un des centres artistiques plus intéressants de toute la région. Une Venise miniature, riche d'églises et de monuments et centre très important de pêche et d'artisanat.

Nous vous conseillons de vous y rendre un jeudi, jour du marché animé où vous pourrez faire des emplettes. Ne manquez pas les délicieux plats de poisson à la mode de Chioggia, ni la visite du musée consacré à la vie et au folklore de la ville à travers les siècles.

Venice Lido Hotel

| Hotel Lido Venice | 3 star hotels Venice Lido | cheap hotel Lido Venice |

03Hotel Villa Beatrice

Share

Photo Gallery

Itineraries and Excursion

Dorsoduro and Minor Venice

After breakfast, take the line that connects Alberoni to the city center, departing from the landing in Piazzale Alberoni. For information and timetables, visit the website www.terminalfusina.it. During the trip (around 30 min.) you can admire some of the most beautiful islands on the lagoon, Poveglia, San Clemente and the Grazie. You will enter the San Marco Basin from the main door, between Giudecca, where the famous Locanda Cipriani inn is located, and the splendid island of San Giorgio with its famous Palladio church.

Read more >>

Saint Mark's Squareand the Palazzo Ducale suddenly appear before you as if by magic welcoming you to the city. The motorboat docks at Zattere, across from Gesuati church, in the elegant district of Dorsoduro.

This will be the starting point of your walking tour that will bring you to charming spots in Venice seldom visited by tourists. You will go through Zattere to your left until reaching San Basilio and then right until the church of San Sebastiano where you will be able to admire the famous paintings by Veronese, continue on to Chiesa dell'Angelo Raffaele until you come upon the small and quaint church of San Nicolò dei Mendicoli, the oldest in the city. On the way back by Fondamenta del Soccorso, you will reach the lively Campo Santa Margherita with its many typical restaurants serving fish and pizzas and also small "baretti", ideal places to lunch and be dazzled by the magic of the city.

In the afternoon visit the painting cycles by Tiepolo in the nearby Scuola Grande dei Carmini and the magnificent Chiesa dei Carmini, with its famous altarpiece by Lorenzo Lotto and many more master works of Venetian art. End your visit by having a "gianduiotto", the typical Venetian ice cream, from an ice cream shop in the Zattere while you wait for the motorboat that will bring you back to Alberoni at 5:00 pm.

Pellestrina - Ca' Roman

Rent a bicycle and board the ferry boat for Santa Maria del Mare (departures every 30 minutes from Alberoni). After a pleasant ride, having passed the small village of San Pietro in Volta - the name the famous painter Cagnaccio da San Pietro from the 1900s gave himself and where he lived for more than 40 years -, you will arrive at the village of Pellestrina, where among typical fishing boats and old dwellings painted in colors you will be able to admire the magnificent facade of the Ognissanti Church dating from the five hundreds. In this suggestive atmosphere that will transport you back in time, don't miss out on the typical dishes of Venetian cuisine from one of the restaurants overlooking the lagoon.

Read more >>

In the afternoon visit thenatural oasis at Ca' Roman, one of the most significant coastal biotopes on the Adriatic coast thanks to its rich diversity of Mediterranean birds and plants. On your way back you will admire the majestic construction of the "Murazzi", strong dyke walls built in the second half of the seven hundreds to defend Venice and the Lagoon from the force of the sea. Before boarding the ferry boat that will bring you back to Alberoni we suggest you take a refreshing plunge in the light of the sunset.

The old Lido

There are many historical sites in the Lido of Venice which have stood the test of time though the centuries and also witnessed the evolution of the Serenissima Republic of Venice. In order to discover the oldest ones, the best thing would be to take a bicycle and enjoy a pleasant ride to the northern corner of the island. Going through treed streets and seaside roads on which ville liberty and large and beautiful hotel complexes stand, such as the Excelsior and Des Bains, to this day a meca for the international jet set, we arrive at San Nicolò. We find here the oldest defensive system of the Venice Lagoon which dates back to the 12th century, andCastel Nuovo, made up of a boundary wall within which can be found the old quarters of the "Fanti da Mar" of the Venetian Republic (1591-95), the "Dieci Savi" Palace, the Forte Ridotto Austriaco dating from 1850 and the Batterie dating from the end of the 1800s and beginning of the 1900s.

Read more >>

From here start on the panoramic Lungolaguna, the Riviera San Nicolò, where one can find the Benedictine church of the same name. The actual facade, unfinished and the Baroque church bell are from the 17th century, inside one can find precious paintings by Palma the Young and Palma the Elder, as well as the wooden Choir and Crucifix also made from wood, from the 1300s. Next to the church, the convent of the Benedictine, founded in 1043 with the splendid cloister from the 1500s. Once out of the church we go back to the Riviera and turn left on via Cipro, where the very ancient and suggestive Cimitero Ebraico is found, the "House of the living" known since 1386. Recently restored and open to the public, one can visit the tombs of important Venetian Hebrew families and old tombstones from the 16th to the 18th century.

On the bicycles again, along the Lungolaguna you will arrive at Piazzale Santa Maria Elisabetta from where the great avenue of the same name starts; it is a must stop for a drink and to do a little shopping in the elegant boutiques.

Another well deserved and must stop isMalamocco, an old village overlooking the sea where in ancient times the doge where elected, inspiring resident Hugo Pratt to write the unforgettable adventures of Corto Maltese. On the Chiesa di Santa Maria Assunta square, houses dating from the four hundreds with their typical mullioned windows and thePalazzo Pretorio provide the perfect setting for the unchanging marine landscape. Just a little more pedaling and you will have returned to Hotel Villa Beatrice.

Chioggia

Take the line 11 bus that departs every 30 minutes from the hotel, then board the ferry boat for Pellestrina and you will reach Ca'Roman where you will take the boat for Chioggia, a small jewel on the south lagoon.

Read more >>

This populous and bustling marine city of Roman origins exudes history from every stone and is one of the most interesting artist centers in all the region, a small Venice full of churches and monumental buildings and an important centre for fishing and arts and crafts.

We recommend you visit it on Thursdays when a busy market sets up on its main street and you can buy all types of articles and souvenirs. Don't miss out on the famous Chioggia fish cuisine and a visit to the Civic Museum depicting the city's life and folklore throughout the centuries.